Adding and Removing Users On Google AdWords

By sharing access to your Google Ads account, you can work with your agency on the same Google Ads account.

Adding Users

  1. Sign in to your AdWords account.

  2. Click the "Settings" icon and select Account settings.

  3. Select Account access from the navigation bar.

  4. Click + Users.

  5. Enter the email address of the person you want to share your account with.

  6. Enter a name for your new user. AdWords keeps track of who makes changes to an AdWords account and will use this name to identify who made which changes.

  7. From the Choose an access level drop-down menu, select the access level you want this person to have.

  8. Click Send invitation.

  9. After the person accepts your email invitation by clicking the link in the email, you'll receive a notification in your account.

Removing Users

  1. Sign in to your AdWords account.

  2. Click the "Settings" icon and select Account settings.

  3. Select Account access from the navigation bar.

  4. In the "Users with account access" section, find the email address that you'd like to remove.

  5. Click Actions in the "Actions" column.

  6. Select Terminate access.